Link

Symposium Extraordinaire Schedule

header

Week of May 11 - The Parade: Welcoming Act

Monday

Tuesday

Intro to the project (video and podcast), welcome emails, discussion space

Wednesday

  • Podcast Panel with Arturo Filastò of the Open Observatory of Network Interference OONI on “Measuring the Hidden Depths of the Internet”

Arturo and Nathan

Thursday

dear data postcard

Friday

header

Week of May 18 - Rolla Bola and Juggling

Tuesday

  • Group kickoff: Jitsi Meet, email and chat for live discussions on our three track topics (Data, Design and Developers) the live welcome

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

header

Week of May 25 - The Tightrope Act

Monday

  • HOLIDAY - Rest up everyone!

Tuesday

  • Group discussion: “Boos and Cheers: Feedback so far!” (Jitsi Meet, email and chat)

Wednesday

Friday

  • Podcast Keynote: Nathan Freitas on “Modeling the Threats of Measurement”. nathan talks on threat modeling

  • Participant Spotlight “Draw Data with Me” Featurnig QubesOS! (video coming soon!)
  • Live Work Session on Proposed Development Tools - 2pm UTC/10am ET/9am CT (video coming soon!)

header

Week of June 1 - Human Pyramid (The Grand Finale)

Tuesday

  • Group discussion: “All in Together” (Jitsi Meet, email and chat) - 2pm UTC/10am ET/9am CT

  • Work Session: “Draw Data with Me: Qubes OS” - watch now on YouTube or the Internet Archive

qubes images

Wednesday

Friday

header

Week of June 8 - Le Grande Finale!

Tuesday

  • Live Work Session on Proposed Development Tools - 2pm UTC/10am ET/9am CT

Thursday

Friday

  • Wrap-up Talk and Grand Finale! 2pm UTC/10am ET/9am CT (register for live invite link)
    • “Next steps for Clean Insights as an SDK”
    • Discussion: “Can Analytics Be Ethical? Are you ready to measure more meaningfully?”